Who’s Who

Kate Murphy cropKate Murphy
Reverend
PastorKate@thegrovecharlotte.org or 704-537-0710
Originally from Louisville, KY, Kate Murphy studied biology and music at DePauw University in Greencastle, IN.  She received her Masters of Divinity and Masters of Sacred Theology from Boston University and accepted her first call to be an associate pastor at Fourth Presbyterian, a multicultural, inner-city church in South Boston.  Kate moved to Charlotte in 2004 when she accepted the call to be the associate pastor for youth and children’s ministry at Cook’s Memorial Presbyterian Church.  In 2008, she became the pastor of Hickory Grove Presbyterian Church, guiding the church through a transformation process that resulted in a growing, diverse congregation that serves the Hickory Grove community.  In addition to leading Sunday services at The Grove, Kate shares her ministry gifts with other churches and organizations throughout Charlotte. Kate and her husband Colin have three daughters.  In her free time, Kate enjoys running, reading, writing, drinking coffee, and watching pointless reality television.
 

 

Darrius Goines cropDarrius Goines
Church Elder 

 
 
 
 
 

Bill LambBill Lamb
Church Elder
billlamb1@aol.com

 
 
 
 

Barbara Smith cropBarbara Smith, Pastor
Church Elder
24-7barbara@live.com

 
 
 
 

Zahil Caraballo cropZahil Caraballo
Resting Church Elder
zahil.caraballo@gmail.com

 
 
 
 

Libba Hicks crop

Libba Hicks
Friendship Trays
lhicks520@yahoo.com

 
 
 
 

Rebecca Hart cropRebecca Hart
Seeds of Faith
Women of Hope Ministries
Firefly
rebeccaeheart@gmail.com
 
 
 
 

Christen Hoover cropChristen Hoover
Child Care
christen.n.hoover@gmail.com

 
 
 
 

Suzanne Karasiewicz cropSuzanne Karasiewicz
Children’s Bulletin
suzkarasie@gmail.com

 
 
 
 

Lisa Koons cropLisa Koons
Pastor of Spiritual Formation
Lisa.Koons@
charlotte24-7.com

JaRon Lindsey cropJaRon Lindsey
Church Facilities
jaron.lindsey@gmail.com

 
 
 
 

Octavia Ramsey cropOctavia Ramesy
Youth Leader
octavia@
thegrovecharlotte.org

 
 
 
 

Arden Smith cropArden Smith
Children’s Sunday School
Arden.Smith@lfg.com

 
 
 
 

Lamar Thomas cropLamar Thomas
Men’s Ministry
men@thegrovecharlotte.org

 
 
 
 

Carole Thorsen crop Carole Thorsen
Girl Scouts
4thorsen@gmail.com

 
 
 
 


Jeff Willis cropJeff Willis
Community Meal
communitymeal@
thegrovecharlotte.org

 
 
 
 

Judith Wright cropJudith Wright
Knitting Ministry
judithnc147@gmail.com

 

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers